24 Hrs Mon-Sun

Available 24 Hours, 7 Days A Week

323-406-8046

Call Us For A Free Consultation

Facebook

Twitter

Google+

Subscribe

Call Us For A Free Consultation

third DUI offense

Carson Third DUI Offense

Defending Against a 3rd DUI Offense in Carson, California

3rd DUI offense carson

The laws concerning DUI offenses in California have some of the harshest punishments for Carson DUI offenders. Those who are charged with impaired driving should get in touch with a reputed and experienced DUI Lawyer as soon as possible. DUI Lawyer.

What To Do When Charged With a 3rd DUI Offense in Carson, CA

Driving under the influence offenses are considered to be one of the most serious crimes as per the Criminal Code throughout the United States. A conviction in first DUI offense is followed by severe punishments and penalties and in a third DUI offense they may get even stricter. They may include jail time that may extend up to a period of one year as one of its consequences in addition to leaving you with a criminal record that may scar the rest of your life. The law imposes heavy penalties on any DUI offense in Carson and the penalties keep on increasing with every subsequent offense.

A third DUI offense in Carson, California is likely to have severe repercussions and it can be an extremely difficult situation to get out of because the prosecutors and the police will try their best in order to prove to the court that you are a danger to the society. Hiring an experienced and reputable DUI lawyer in order to build a case to prevent a conviction in this case is the only reasonable decision for you to make. We employ the most renowned DUI defense lawyers in Carson, CA who explore all possibilities when fighting for your protection against a DUI conviction. We strive to defend and fight for your case in the best way possible.

A 3rd DUI Offense in Carson, CA and the Consequences

The consequences of a DUI charge conviction vary from case to case depending on the facts and the criminal background, if any, of the individual apart from other personal circumstances. A DUI offense attracts a lot of serious penalties and the consequences in the case of a conviction are life altering. With every subsequent DUI offense the penalties and consequences keep getting more intense. In case of a 3rd DUI offense things can get uglier as it can have some severe legal implications which may be tough to defend and avoid.

What are the Penalties for a 3rd DUI Offense in Carson, CA?

A DUI offense is considered a very serious crime and the penalties that it leads to are much more severe and, in addition, they also increase with every subsequent offense. A 3rd DUI offense attracts some really severe consequences which may be life-altering for a person. The penalties may include:

  • A license suspension for a period of 3 years to 10 years.
  • A fine of $2500+ and which may be higher as per the judge’s discretion.
  • Minimum one hundred and twenty days of jail time and it may go up to one year.
  • Installation of ignition interlock device for a period that may go up to 3 years if the license is restored.
  • 18 month alcohol program.
  • Morgue Program.
  • MADD Program.
  • Community Service.
  • Probation for a period of 3 to 5 years.

If you are facing 3rd DUI offense charges, then it is going to be a tough fight for you. In this case you will have to defend yourself from the legal implications that may follow if convicted with a DUI offense for the third time.

Do Not Hesitate To Contact Us If You Have Received A DUI Offense in Carson

third DUI offense carson

3rd offense DUI carson

Types Of DUI Charges:

Impaired Driving

Driving Under The Influence

Over 80 m.g. DUI

Failure to Provide a Breathe Sample

Care and Control

Multiple DUI Offenses

Consequences Of A DUI:

Criminal Record

Serving a Jail Sentence

Drivers License Suspension

Payment of Fines

Travel Restrictions

Loss of Income

323-406-8046

Call Us for a free Consultation

Financial Consequences of a 3rd DUI Offense in Carson, California

A DUI offense conviction may leave you in a very tight financial position, and if its your 3rd DUI offense then you may probably end up going bankrupt or even in debt. It is hard to estimate the exact amount of fine that a judge will impose in the case of a 3rd DUI offense but in most cases the fine ranges from $5,000 to $50,000 or even more. With these charges, you may end up in a financial debt that may take you years to overcome.

3rd degree DUI carson

3 duis carson

What Are my Options If Charged with a 3rd degree DUI In Carson?

In the case of a 3rd degree DUI, there are only two options that you have: pleading guilty or pleading not guilty. In the case of a 3rd degree DUI, pleading guilty will attract much harsher penalties, but pleading not guilty may result in a lighter sentence. Apart from this, there are alternatives to punishments, such as jail time, but these alternatives would depend from case to case and from court to court. For example, one judge may readily agree to put you on house arrest in your third time DUI offense and another would not. In order to qualify for house arrest, your DUI lawyer will have to know the judge and your lawyer must know how to move the case if required from one court to another. When there is a situation of 3 DUIs, it is advisable to hire a quality DUI lawyer in Carson, California because these crimes are dealt with in the strictest manner. As experienced Carson DUI lawyers, we are your best option. We strive to protect you against all legal complications arising out of a DUI charge. It is our endeavor to get you out of trouble under all circumstances.

Hire An Experienced DUI Lawyer If You Are Dealing With a 3rd Offense DUI in Carson

323-406-8046

Call Us for a free Consultation

Call Us Now talking is FREE!

Call For A Free Consultation


24 Hours

24 Hours, 7 Days A Week


Email Us Now our staff will be in touch

How We Help our experience is your advantage
Our initial in-person consultations are absolutely FREE and allow us to discuss your legal matter in a professional manner. The consultation will be a personal meeting with a veteran DUI lawyer, and not an accomplice. This is an extremely stressful time in accused’s life and therefore we do not place any time restrictions on the meeting. Our expertise ranges from a range of different criminal litigation with an extreme focus on impaired driving offenses. When visiting our offices we will take some time to read through your disclosure and evaluate your case. This can take some time but it is very important for us to thoroughly review your criminal matter in an appropriate setting.

Areas Of Expertise what we are best at
  • Impaired Driving
  • Driving Under The Influence
  • Over 80 DUI
  • Failure To Provide
  • Multiple DUI Offenses
  • Care And Control

Carson DUI Defense Attorney

dui lawyer DUI attorney 6

Carson DUI Defense Attorney With Consistent Results

We fight DUI charges to the ground and our success rates speak for themselves.

Invaluable Experience

As competent drunk driving attorneys, we are effective at collecting valuable evidence which will protect you against drunk driving charges.

Utilizing detailed investigation strategies, we have reliably demonstrated ideal outcomes while guarding our clients against over 80 m.g DUI charges.

As DUI lawyers, we believe in upholding and protecting your human rights to keep you clear from any consequences arising from a failure to provide DUI charge.

Our Office Hours Mon. – Fri.

Superior Knowledge

Our impaired driving lawyers are experienced at collecting evidence which allows us to provide our clients with a secure defense at trial.

We investigate all outcomes while safeguarding our clients from multiple DUI offenses and we will fight your case in the most ideal way possible.

Our trustworthy DUI attorneys ensure that you receive the best possible legal protection against any care and control charges in Los Angeles, CA.

323-406-8046

Call For Your Free Consultation.

dui first offense

Carson DUI Refusal Defense

Defense For Refusing A Breathalyzer in Carson, California

dui refusal defense carson

Because of the severe punishments meted out to DUI offenders in Carson, it is essnetial iin such cases to contact an experienced and reliable DUI Lawyer.

The Implications of Carson Laws For Those Who Refuse To Blow

When a police officer has reasonable grounds to suspect that the accused is driving under the influence, it is a criminal offense in Carson for that person to refuse to give a breath sample. The sample is required to assess the Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) in the driver’s body. In such cases, the person will be charged with refusing to provide a sample. Additionally, the accused will also be charged with impaired driving as well.

The first thing you should do when you are charged with refusing to take a breathalyzer in Carson, California is to get in touch with an experienced and reliable Carson DUI lawyer who will prepare your DUI refusal defense. There are several angles that can be taken into account when dealing with this law. Our team of DUI lawyers has consistently been successful in getting a DUI refusal dismissed in the courts of Carson.

The Consequences and Penalties You Should Expect If You Refuse To Blow in Carson

If you refuse to blow by failing to give a sample of your breath, after a reasonable and lawful demand has been made by a police officer, you will be attracting stiff penalties and harsh punishments in Carson courts. There are several consequences to a refusal.

The major consequences of a breathalyzer test refusal in California are:

  • Increased penalties in addition to the standard California DUI penalties
  • A mandatory driver’s license suspension that will occur regardless of the outcome in your DUI case.
  • This is because of the “implied consent” law in California. As per this law, you have no right to refuse a DUI breath test once you are lawfully arrested for DUI.

The “implied consent law” in California applied to DUI blood tests as well as to breath tests. But the Supreme Court of the United States has recently suggested that penal action may not be taken against defendants for refusing to take blood tests in cases where the police have not obtained a warrant.

If proved guilty of the offense, first-time offenders will automatically face additional jail time of 96 hours and a 2 year license revocation. For second time offenders, additional jail time of 10 extra days and 3 year license revocation. For third time offenders, 18 extra days in jail and a 3 year license revocation.

Those who do not have a criminal record have to know for sure that the decision to refuse to blow may cost them their good reputation by giving them a record.

Do Not Hesitate To Contact Us If You Have Received A DUI Offense in Carson

dui refusal dismissed carson

beat a DUI refusal carson

Types Of DUI Charges:

Impaired Driving

Driving Under The Influence

Over 80 m.g. DUI

Failure to Provide a Breathe Sample

Care and Control

Multiple DUI Offenses

Consequences Of A DUI:

Criminal Record

Serving a Jail Sentence

Drivers License Suspension

Payment of Fines

Travel Restrictions

Loss of Income

323-406-8046

Call Us for a free Consultation

How to Effectively Build a DUI Refusal Defense in Carson, CA

Usually, a lot of people have a common misconception that fighting a California DUI Refusal charge is impossible. However, there are a lot of effective ways that can be resorted to in order to fight a DUI Refusal charge. When a person is accused of refusing to submit to a blood or breath alcohol test, they are charged with driving under the influence of alcohol in violation of California Vehicle Code Section 23152(a) with the further allegation that they refused a chemical test as required by Section 23612 of the California Vehicle Code, deliberately.

When you contact our Carson DUI Lawyers to try and beat a DUI refusal, we zealously advocate on your behalf by focusing on a number of issues that might have been a legitimate basis for refusing a breathalyzer. These may include:

  • Mental grounds where the accused was so drunk or inebriated with drugs that he/she was unable to understand the demand being made or the effects of the refusal.
  • Incapacitation due to medical reasons.
  • Not given the right to meet or consult with counsel before providing the breath sample.
  • The breathalyzer equipment not giving accurate results.
  • The police officer had no reasonable and probable grounds to suspect that an offense under DUI laws has been committed and hence there was no sufficient reason for the person to take the test.
  • Not driving under the influence.
  • Failure to provide appropriate warning.

Contact a Defense Lawyer Immediately If You Refuse To Blow in Carson

You will be assured that your refusal to take a breathalyzer test and your impaired driving charges are fought on highly technical grounds when we receive details of an arrest if you refuse to blow. This includes whether the police officer followed the rules that he must obey in administering the tests, and whether the driver had a valid reason for refusing the test.

Moreover, it has to be proven beyond a reasonable doubt by the prosecution that the police officer fulfilled all of his legal obligations. This includes confirming that the person who had been asked to take the breath test understands what he or she was required to do, and the consequences of refusing to do so. Therefore, if you have been arrested, our DUI refusal defense will depend on these kinds of factors, which depend on technical, constitutional grounds.

refusing breathalyzer carson

refuse to blow carson

The Chances of Getting a DUI Refusal Dismissed in the Courts of Carson

Although a common misconception is that, under the laws in Carson, California, it is very difficult to get a DUI refusal dismissed because the laws are very strict regarding refuse to blow cases. However, a reliable Carson DUI Lawyer can prepare an outstanding DUI refusal defense for you. It will primarily be based on whether all of the necessary regulations and conditions have been fulfilled before the officer asks you to perform the test. In most cases, we are able to point out flaws in the prosecution’s argument, especially when it comes to officer’s compliance with these rules, in building the best defense possible.

We Are Your Best Option When Trying To Beat A DUI Refusal in Carson

If you are charged with refusing a breathalyzer and impaired driving, contact our Carson DUI lawyer immediately. Time is of the essence in such situations because our DUI refusal defense is largely based on technical and constitutional grounds that pertain to the collection of evidence collected from the site as well as cross-examining prosecution witnesses. We also offer a DUI expungement service for those who have already been convicted and want their DUI records gotten rid of. Give us a call today to experience our great services.

323-406-8046

Call Us for a free Consultation

Call Us Now talking is FREE!

Call For A Free Consultation


24 Hours

24 Hours, 7 Days A Week


Email Us Now our staff will be in touch

How We Help our experience is your advantage
Our initial in-person consultations are absolutely FREE and allow us to discuss your legal matter in a professional manner. The consultation will be a personal meeting with a veteran DUI lawyer, and not an accomplice. This is an extremely stressful time in accused’s life and therefore we do not place any time restrictions on the meeting. Our expertise ranges from a range of different criminal litigation with an extreme focus on impaired driving offenses. When visiting our offices we will take some time to read through your disclosure and evaluate your case. This can take some time but it is very important for us to thoroughly review your criminal matter in an appropriate setting.

Areas Of Expertise what we are best at
  • Impaired Driving
  • Driving Under The Influence
  • Over 80 DUI
  • Failure To Provide
  • Multiple DUI Offenses
  • Care And Control

Carson DUI Defense Attorney

dui lawyer DUI attorney 6

Carson DUI Defense Attorney With Consistent Results

We fight DUI charges to the ground and our success rates speak for themselves.

Invaluable Experience

As competent drunk driving attorneys, we are effective at collecting valuable evidence which will protect you against drunk driving charges.

Utilizing detailed investigation strategies, we have reliably demonstrated ideal outcomes while guarding our clients against over 80 m.g DUI charges.

As DUI lawyers, we believe in upholding and protecting your human rights to keep you clear from any consequences arising from a failure to provide DUI charge.

Our Office Hours Mon. – Fri.

Superior Knowledge

Our impaired driving lawyers are experienced at collecting evidence which allows us to provide our clients with a secure defense at trial.

We investigate all outcomes while safeguarding our clients from multiple DUI offenses and we will fight your case in the most ideal way possible.

Our trustworthy DUI attorneys ensure that you receive the best possible legal protection against any care and control charges in Los Angeles, CA.

323-406-8046

Call For Your Free Consultation.