Getting Out Of A DUI in La Verne
How to Get Out of a DUI Charge in La Verne, California
Due to the severe punishments that are handed out to DUI offenders charged with impaired driving in La Verne, it is always advisable to contact an experienced and reliable DUI attorney.
Legal Ways to Get Out of a DUI in La Verne, CA
The California Vehicle Code defines impaired driving as a crime and is punishable by severe penalties. The punishments and consequences of a DUI charge can be life altering. If youve been charged with a DUI offense it is important to keep in mind that if convicted, you will lose your license, face a fine and face a jail sentence among other punishments. Therefore, you should be informed on how to get out of a DUI if you feel your case is not fair. However, one of the most effective ways is to hire the best and the most experienced DUI lawyer you can afford so that they can guide you through all the legal proceedings and represent you in the most professional way.
Our firm employs the most reliable and skilled DUI lawyers. They possess experience and knowledge of the highest standards in La Verne, California. We are well-informed on how to protect you from all the legal ramifications arising out of a DUI charge in court.
Getting Out of a DUI in La Verne the Legal Way
Getting out of a DUI is the first thing you should think of when you have been charged with an impaired driving offense. The charges in a DUI offense are often dropped for two reasons. The first situation is when the defendant’s lawyer is able to establish a major flaw in the prosecution’s case that makes it inappropriate for him or her to prosecute the accused. The second situation is when the prosecution agrees to a plea bargain of reckless driving instead of a criminal DUI charge. The most common among the two is the prosecution agreeing to drop DUI charges in exchange for a guilty plea of a lesser charge, such as reckless driving, which protects the defendant from having a criminal record and conviction. However, there is no guarantee that the prosecution will drop the charges unless and until they are made to believe that there is a major flaw in the case. In such a case, you will have to plead not guilty and fight during the trial with the help of a highly skilled La Verne DUI attorney on your side in order to have your DUI dismissed.
Do Not Hesitate To Contact Us If You Have Received A DUI Offense in La Verne
Types Of DUI Charges:
Consequences Of A DUI:
Effective Defense Mechanisms in La Verne For Getting Out of a DUI
The quantum and level of BAC are what determine an impaired driving offense. For example, there is a Zero Tolerance Law for drivers under 21 and they should not have any BAC level. If you are a first time DUI offender, regardless of the BAC level, you will have your license suspended for one year, face a fine of $1000 and your vehicle will be impounded for 30 days. Our lawyers have been successful at getting clients out of DUI charges in La Verne by utilizing the following strategies:
- Challenging the legality of the DUI checkpoint stop.
- Taking Mouth Alcohol as a defense.
- Taking medical defenses such as GERD, Hiatal Hernia and acid reflux.
- Ketosis as a result of Diabetes or Low-Carb diets.
- Citing Title 17 Violations.
- Proving to the court it was simple bad driving and not DUI.
- Taking Radio Frequency Interference as a DUI defense.
- Showing that you were not driving.
- Proving that no mental impairment means, no DUI offense.
- Showing to the court that there was lack of probable cause for a DUI stop.
- Disputing the Suspicion that you were under the influence.
- Questioning the Field Sobriety Tests.
- Challenging the Blood Alcohol Concentration results from breath tests.
- Challenging the results of the blood tests.
- Showing and proving that the arrest at the DUI Checkpoint was illegal.
- Asserting the failure of the officer to read your Miranda Rights.
- Alleging racial profiling or some other misconduct.
- Making a Rising Blood Alcohol Content argument.
- Citing a failure to issue implied consent warning.
What is Your Best Option for Getting Out of a DUI in La Verne: Pleading Guilty or Not Guilty?
You might consider pleading guilty as a first-time offender since you can drive shortly after conviction. But, it is necessary to know that by pleading guilty, there are certain restrictions that you will encounter. For instance, by pleading guilty you will be giving up your right to a trial, which would force the prosecution to declare you guilty and build a case against you. Moreover, by pleading guilty, you will be admitting that the facts alleged against you are correct.
Still, it is ultimately your choice to plead guilty or not plead guilty, but, before doing so, it is advisable to seek advice from a professional DUI lawyer. The lawyer, after assessing your case by going through the facts and circumstances surrounding your case, will help you in deciding whether to plead guilty or plead not guilty.
How to Get Out of a DUI in La Verne If Youve Caused Bodily Harm
If you are facing impaired driving causing bodily harm charges then your options are limited when deciding how to get out of a DUI charge. The first and foremost decision should be to hire the reliable services of a highly skilled La Verne DUI lawyer. We at La Verne DUI Lawyer are your best option when it comes to defending these cases.
How to Get Out of a DUI Successfully in La Verne
The first step you need to take is to choose to hire La Verne DUI Lawyer as your legal representative in court. Our lawyers will protect and represent you in the most professional way possible. Since we are among the most experienced DUI lawyers in La Verne, California, we provide proper guidance and representation in court and will be able to assess your case with the utmost quality and efficacy.