Malibu First Offense DUI
The Penalties of a DUI First Offense in Malibu, California
Because of the severity of the punishments that Malibu DUI offenders charged with impaired driving have to face, it is best to get in touch with an experienced and highly reliable DUI Lawyer as quickly as possible to start building a case for you.
Malibu DUI First offense – What It Means For You
Moreover, a punishment under criminal charges can have a great effect in the long run on careers and in some cases even affect immigration possibilities. In light of the said scenario, it is highly advisable to hire the services of a reliable and reputable Malibu DUI Lawyer. We are the leading lawyers known for contesting DUI cases in Malibu, CA and have consistently been successful in such and similar cases on behalf of all our clients. If you’ve been charged with a DUI you need to get in touch with us so that we can fight for your rights in the court of law.
First Offense DUI Arrest Legal Grounds in Malibu, CA
Do Not Hesitate To Contact Us If You Have Received A DUI Offense in Malibu
Types Of DUI Charges:
Consequences Of A DUI:
State Administrative Consequences of a First DUI Offense in Malibu, CA
The Consequences of First Time DUI in Malibu, California
Any person who is convicted of drunk driving in Malibu faces a lot of penalties such as an Admin Per Se license suspension, Criminal license suspension, Jail time or community service, fines, installation of an Ignition Interlock Device, DUI school and SR-22 filing among others. The minimum sentences for a first time DUI offender accused in Malibu, California are:
- Immediate license suspension as per the State’s Admin Per Se policy for at least 4 months.
- Up to 6 months in jail.
- Up to $1,000 in fines apart from the additional penalty fines and legal fees.
- $125 fee for license reissue.
- Installation of an ignition interlock device.
- DUI program the duration of which varies depending on factors like your BAC at the time of arrest.
- SR-22 filing.
Three Strikes Law in Malibu, CA and other penalties for a 1ST Offense DUI
The Three Strikes Law delivers sentences to those who commit multiple offenses and especially upon the “third strike” the offender is punished with a life sentence with a possibility of parole only after 25 years. In Malibu, 1st offense DUI accused and any subsequent offenders can be subject to prohibitions under the law and a driver’s license suspension under state law.
Due to the severe and harsh punishments even on first time DUI offenders charged with impaired driving, it is highly recommended for you to contact an experienced and highly reputable DUI Lawyer in Malibu who will develop an optimized defence strategy on your behalf so that you get proper representation in the court of law. Based upon technical grounds and data collected firsthand from the scene of the incident we have successfully contested DUI cases for all our clients. Call us to get more information on our outstanding services.
Malibu DUI Defense Attorney